Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search

Bulletin from Duni AB's Annual General Meeting

Regulatory press release 6 May 2009 05:43
On 6 May Duni AB's Annual General Meeting were held.

On 6 May, Duni AB's Annual General Meeting (“AGM”) in Malmö approved the proposed dividend to shareholders of SEK 1.80 per share. The record date was determined as Monday, 11 May 2009. The dividend is scheduled to be distributed by Euroclear Sweden AB (formerly VPC AB, the Swedish Securities Register Center) on Thursday, 14 May 2009.

The AGM discharged the members of the Board and the President from liability for the preceding financial year.

Anders Bülow, Sanna Suvanto-Harsaae, Pia Rudengren as well as Magnus Yngen were re-elected as members of the Board. Tomas Gustafsson was elected as new member of the Board.

The AGM elected Anders Bülow as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM decided on the compensation to the Board totalling SEK 1,500,000, excluding fees for committee work. The compensation, in the form of cash fees, was set at SEK 500,000 for the Chairman of the Board and SEK 250,000 each to the other four members of the Board. The AGM also approved the allocation of fees related to committee work as follows: the Chairman of the Audit Committee SEK 100,000 and other members, SEK 50,000 each; the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, SEK 50,000, and other members, SEK 25,000 each.

The AGM approved the Board's proposal regarding guidelines for salary and other remuneration to the CEO and other members of the executive management for 2009.

The AGM approved the Board's proposal regarding amendments to the articles of association in respect of the means of convening a general meeting. The amendments shall be subject to the entering into force of amendments to the Swedish Companies Act regarding the means of convening general meetings, to the effect that the approved amendments are consistent with the Swedish Companies Act.

The AGM authorized the Board to resolve on new issues of shares, warrants and/or convertibles. The authorization is subject to a limitation that the share capital may not, in the aggregate, be increased by more than SEK 5,800,000, (distributed on not more than 4,640,000 new shares), representing almost ten percent of Duni’s current outstanding share capital.

The AGM approved the proposal for the Nomination Committee.

At the statutory meeting of the Board held in conjunction with the AGM, Magnus Yngen (Chairman), Anders Bülow and Tomas Gustafsson were elected to the Remuneration Committee. Pia Rudengren (Chairman), Anders Bülow and Sanna Suvanto-Harsaae were elected to the Audit Committee.

DUNI AB (publ)
Board of directors